Regional Test Centers for Emerging Solar Technologies Program Overview

Research output: NRELFact Sheet


The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) has established five Regional Test Centers (RTCs) in New Mexico, Colorado, Florida, Nevada, and Vermont to demonstrate the bankability of new technologies. Funded by DOE's SunShot Initiative, the RTCs are part of a broad national effort to make solar energy cost-competitive with other forms of electricity by 2020.
Original languageAmerican English
Number of pages2
StatePublished - 2014

Bibliographical note

Published by Sandia National Laboratories

NREL Publication Number

  • NREL/FS-5J00-64422


  • bankability
  • PV testing
  • regional test centers
  • RTC


Dive into the research topics of 'Regional Test Centers for Emerging Solar Technologies Program Overview'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this